Thinking Like There’s No Box

In today’s seminar, we were asked to complete a rather different task of constructing lego models of our ideas. It couldn’t be a simple representation of what we plan to create next semester, but simply a metaphor that could be used to present a series of messages behind it.

When setting out to create my model, I first thought about what was the basis of what I plan to create, and that is creating a tool to improve the fitness of dogs. On that note, I created a heart to represent the fitness element of my idea (see below).

Photo 20-10-2016, 2 18 14 pm.jpg

Although I want to refine this as the weeks go on towards the end of the unit, I believe this has been a great way of thinking what my project with represent to dog owners.

 

Leave a Reply

