End of Stage 1 Reflection

As we reach the end of this initial information gathering stage I thought it would be a good opportunity to reflect on what has happened so far. During this stage the initial designs that we created by ourselves lead us to be sorted into groups based on the similar ideas that we have had.

It also led us to be put into roles within our groups based on our strengths. I personally chose to be one of the production managers for this project as because in the past I have had an overall positive experience leading a group of people and organising their roles within a project. I am also a highly organised individual (with lots of lists always on the go) I thought I could utilise that skill along with being able to communicate ideas across for the benefit of my group. However, although I will have input into the design process of the mobile application as I believe as although I am the production manager I should still have a applied role within the group.

The next stage of the project is to start to develop a prototype that can be used as a tool to see what will work or maybe not work so well in the final product. It will also be a good opportunity to get some feedback from testing on the design ideas we have had so far.

Leave a Reply

