Low Poly Mountains – Blender

After being busy with university work the summer has given me the chance to get to grips with some of the software that I got to learn to use during the past year. So today I attempted to make a low poly mountain scene in Blender.

I started off by creating the ground plane, and extruded the two mountains from that plane. This turned out to be rather tricky as I hadn’t worked out to hold down shift at the same and they were leaning everywhere. But after that it went okay apart from learning how to change the the colours for each of the different elements in the scene. To finish off the scene and make it look more realistic, I created some hills surrounding the mountains which I thought was a nice extra.

As not having much experience with using Blender before I decided to undertake something relatively easy. I am quite happy with the result that I achieved, improvements for the future would be to learn more about using lighting and the positioning within the scene. Jade Garstang Design

[finished result]

Leave a Reply

