First Year at Bournemouth University

So today marked the end of the first year of living in Poole to attend Bournemouth University. Living in the university halls was a great experience and aided living away from home for the first time and meeting some great people.

I don’t even know where to start when it comes to summing up the first year of the Digital Media Design course. I learnt so much, and gained loads of invaluable experience in the digital world. Projects were so varied and I got the experience both to produce digital media products, learning new production skills and techniques, and also pitching ideas and concepts in front of large audiences.

On top of everything I have learned on the course, I have been learning loads on my own and from the people around me. One new skill that I have been developing over the past few months is photography and I aim to continue with this as I have become more keen to get out into the world and explore the surrounding areas working on different types of shots.

Over the summer I aim to concentrate working on my personal portfolio, both on the layout and content, so that it is ready for the start of the next academic year when I will begin to apply for the placement option on the Digital Media Design course. Look out for some personal projects on this blog which I will be working on during the duration of the summer.

Leave a Reply

