SONY NEX 7 Camera

So a few days ago I took the leap and bought myself a SONY NEX 7 digital camera. When it comes down to the details I am only starting to get my head around these fancy cameras with specifications that just go right over my head, so I didn’t want to break the bank getting a camera with features that I have no ideas how they work or will never use so after some research I decided that this was the camera for me. Before buying I did however test out the Sony NEX 5 and A6000 but I thought this was a good in-between of the two.

With a 24.2 megapixel APS-C CMOS image sensor and 2.4 OLED Electronic Viewfinder, a rear screen with a tilt motion (based on a recommendation from a photographer friend as I was clueless) I was sold. I bought the camera and started to be ever confused by all that it offered me, I never realised there is so much to do before pressing the shutter button, after just using the camera on my iPhone 5 I had a lot to learn.

I will keep you all updated on how I am getting on with it in due course, below are some photographs that I have so far taken on the camera, please also check out my Instagram profile @jadelauran for more photographs.

Jade Lauran Photography

[Twin Sails bridge, Poole Dorset]Jade Lauran Photography

[sunset at Upton Lake, Poole Dorset]

Jade Lauran Photography

Jade Lauran Photography

[taken on a boat trip from Poole Harbour to Swanage]

Leave a Reply

