From Sketch to Vector

Looking through an issue of Digital Arts magazine I saw how people how people had attempted to create celebrity figures using programs like Photoshop from hand-drawn sketches, so I thought that I would give it a try myself on Tom Fletcher from the boy-band McFly and McBusted.

I started off by drawing a basic outline on paper to scan into my computer. I’ve not done many portrait drawings before so this was the best I could come up with but it didn’t need to be perfect as it would soon be transformed into a vector image.

I then imported the file into Photoshop where I experimented with different brushes, colours and techniques to create the below end result.

tom_fletcher_sketch

tom_fletcher

Leave a Reply

