Animation Brief – Outcome

My aim was to develop some simple short animations to learn how to use the different animation types such as stop-start and motion. I tried to not make the concept behind each animation too complex so that I could focus on the skills.

After experiencing this task I feel much more conformable with using the software Flash, I have learn’t a range of techniques, from motion tweening to timing, that I can apply to future animation projects that I undertake. I feel that I have developed and improved my animation skills to a basic level which I can hopefully extend and improve in time.

Below are the series of animations that I created for this project, the first an LED display type spelling out the letters of my first name and the second a play on the classic games Tetris, Brickbraker and Pac-Man.

jade_letteringretro_games

[click here to view with sound]

 

Leave a Reply

